everyday life

Being at the Berlinale

I know that I will be disappointed from about half of the films I have choosen. It has to do with difficulties of getting Tickets. I decided not to stand in line at one of the ticket counters but to buy them  online. The First Time in my life and therefore a challenge. Everything was new for me in this sphere and everything what could fail did fail. Films, I wanted to see were either not

available online or were already sold out. (Movies in the competition. Or movies with famous actors). Ouch! Before I became too frustrated, I changed my procedure: I was looking for my free days and chose  one or two films in these days, not really looking  for the content.  But there was my conviction that there could be no real flop. This procedure took a lot of time. Next: before I could book a ticket, I had to create a account, but not on the app „Berlinale“. It took time again. At the end with the right account and a lot of possibilities I booked tickets like a maniac, click, click and click. I decided for the culinary cinema – a film with dinner afterwards. You could choose your own place. I clicked several times at a place near the screen, grey dots, but the procedure didn´t move on. Only 5 red Spots were seen, but I did not want to sit so far from the screen, and I decided to try it next day again. Sometimes wisdom comes overnight: The red dots were the only seats still available and they were sold out the next mornin! Ouch again.

To make it short now: I managed to book 10 films. And I managed to load the tickets down and stored all 10 tickets in an app on my iphone. It took me several telephonecalls and a lot of excitement, but at the end I was very, very satisfied if not proud.

In my next post I will tell you more about the films I saw – some brilliant among them.

 

 

Standard

Kommentar verfassen

